Norah Jones | The Fall

And then I fully embraced it. The Fall is a great album. Questions on the record’s resilience, and how much of a music shift Jones really took were completely dispelled today.

Perched on my computer at work, I wondered what it was that allowed me to finally come to such a conclusion. Perhaps it was a pathetic fallacy unravelling (as the season’s are changing and we’re experiencing quite a chilly April), or my relating to Jones’ more recent personal and music emancipation.

Since it’s November 2009 release, The Fall has been on heavy metaphorical rotation on my iPod. I suppose that makes me a dependable listener of the songstress. Regardless, there is something about this record that’s special and perhaps Jones’ best work to date.

© 2010 Faris Habayeb
One thought on “Norah Jones | The Fall

Leave a Reply

